1. Eventually

Well here’s the first one of my rebooted 50/90! An ode to procrastination.

Eventually

I’ll write you a love song tonight
Just give me a minute
I need to get into it
I’ll write you a love song tonight

I’ll write you a love song tonight
Right after this movie
No need to get moody
I’ll write you a love song tonight

Chorus
Like a fine wine
Great art takes time
Don’t resent me
I’ll get to it
Eventually

I’ll write you a love song at dawn
Just one more episode
Then I’ll write it note by note
I’ll write you a love song at dawn

I’ll write you a love song at dawn
Now I’m kinda tired
Wait til I’m inspired
I’ll write you a love song at dawn

Chorus

I’ll write you a love song this week
After I’ve worked on it
Totally worth it
I’ll write you a love song this week

I’ll write you a love song this week
I will do my duty
I’ll sing to your beauty
I’ll write you a love song this week

Chorus

I’ll write you a love song one day
A song for the ages
It’ll be a sensation
I’ll write you a love song one day

I’ll write you a love song one day
It’ll be so immense
It’s still in future tense
I’ll write you a love song one day

Chorus


Leave a Reply

