7. Please don’t stare (50/90)

Ok enough feels, time for some absolute ridiculousness (again) 😛 Another Song skirmish hour(ish)-long job. The prompt was “issue”. My alternative title is “Vampire problems” but I didn’t want to give away the punchline immediately.

Please don’t stare

Hello, nice to meet you, please come inside
How was your trip? This place is hard to find
Just take a seat, can I get you a wine?
Don’t be a stranger, we’ll be just fine

You look like your picture but even better
Love your dress, it really goes with that sweater
I do hope my profile hasn’t mislead ya
Oh shucks you gorgeous thing, god bless ya

I got issues, don’t we all
I got virtues, I’m suave and I’m tall
Got a disability, don’t be unfair
Just cus I’m a vampire? Please don’t stare!

Don’t worry now, dinner is ready
You feel faint? the wine is quite heady
Sorry I was famished so I’ve eaten already
Now sit down, drink, you’ll feel more steady

Don’t look so worried, don’t look so white
I’m doing yoga from time to time
I’m vegetarian, I’m toeing the line
Haven’t slipped up since 1879

I got issues, don’t we all
I got virtues, I’m suave and tall
Got a disability, don’t be unfair
Just cus I’m a vampire? Please don’t stare!

I just miss the taste of witty discourse
Which is why I’m on Tinder, yes of course
Looking for friends is so exhausting
With my condition, sometimes I gotta force it

My last date ran and fled
Just cus I had a little lick of her neck
I’m not made of stone
I just can’t be alone

I got issues, don’t we all
I got virtues, I’m suave and I’m tall
Got a disability, don’t be unfair
Just cus I’m a vampire? Please don’t stare!

3 thoughts on “7. Please don’t stare (50/90)

  1. Pingback: Please don’t stare

  2. Pingback: Master song list | song-shaped objects

  3. Pingback: 8. Crash and burn (50/90) | song-shaped objects

Leave a Reply

