4. Don’t be cross (50/90)

Well I’ve set myself the task of 4 songs per week which means some will just be there to make up the numbers. This is one of them – already forgettable. Another old Song skirmish prompt, which was “cross”. Kind of an accidental calypso vibe. I forgot to restart my timer so this is an hour-ish song.

Don’t be cross

Promise you won’t be mad
I’ll tell you what I did
Promise you won’t be sad
I just forgot the kids
Left them at school
I am such a fool
Remembered eventually, yes I did!

Don’t be cross
It wasn’t on purpose
Don’t be cross
You’re making me nervous
I know what you’re thinking
I haven’t been drinking
Just kinda lost the plot
Don’t be cross

Promise you won’t shout
You’re filling me up with dread
Promise you won’t pout
I might have burned the bed
Lighting a smoke
I started to choke
But at least none of us are dead

Don’t be cross
It wasn’t on purpose
Don’t be cross
You’re making me nervous
I know what you’re thinking
I haven’t been drinking
Just kinda lost the plot
Don’t be cross

Won’t do it again
You’ll never need to doubt
Won’t cause you pain
Just got my head in the clouds
Ran over your foot
The bones are caput
Swear I’ll be a better spouse

Death do us part
I’ll be good, cross my heart
This is my intention
I will pay more attention

Don’t be cross
It wasn’t on purpose
Don’t be cross
You’re making me nervous
I know what you’re thinking
I haven’t been drinking
Just kinda lost the plot
Don’t be cross

Promise you won’t be mad
I’ll tell you what I did
Promise you won’t be sad
I just forgot the kids
Left them at school
I am such a fool
Remembered eventually, yes I did!

One thought on “4. Don’t be cross (50/90)

  1. Pingback: Master song list | song-shaped objects

Leave a Reply

