2. Already dead (50/90)

Whuuut a two-song day? Basically I’m using skirmishes as a warm-up to writing (hopefully) proper songs. This is another one hour song to the prompt “already dead” which was one of the previous weeks’ prompts. This is meant to be a country tune.

Already dead

If I were you I’d be right pissed off too
Fair’s fair, I did run off with your man
Your ring, your cat, and your car were brand new
Too tempting to leave them, I’ll be damned

If I were you, I’d be seeing bright red
Fair’s fair, we were best friends in school
I took what’s yours and I took to your bed
I did make a fool out of you

I’m sure if you caught me
You’d break a thing or three
I’m sure you’d shoot me in the head
But I’ll be one step ahead
You can’t kill me cus I’m already dead

If I were you, I’d be filled up with hate
Stick pins in a doll with my name
It’s only natural to be irate
In your place I’d be just the same

If you were me, though, then you would see
What I took turned to ash in my hand
Your cat smells foul and your man is quite mean
He beat me til I couldn’t stand

I’m sure if you caught me
You’d break a thing or three
I’m sure you’d shoot me in the head
But I’ll be one step ahead
You can’t kill me cus I’m already dead

I’ll slip him poison in his beer
He’ll hurl blood as black as his soul
I’ll drown your cat, don’t you fear
I’ll drive your car into a pole

I’m sure if you caught me
You’d break a thing or three
I’m sure you’d shoot me in the head
But I’ll be one step ahead
You can’t kill me cus I’m already dead

2 thoughts on “2. Already dead (50/90)

  1. Pingback: Master song list | song-shaped objects

Leave a Reply

