1. Took my breath away (50/90)

Well I decided to embark on another crey crey challenge: 50/90 ie. 50 songs in 90 days. Utter masochistic insanity, but I figure…nothing to lose (except my mind), and if I reach a target of say above 30, there’s a chance a few of them might not be crap. The official 50/90 starts July 4 but I’m starting June 1 and ending August 30. I’ve got the house to myself this month, so have more freedom to make noise.

Dipping my toe back into the water with a Song Skirmish which is one of those “write and record a song in a hour” things I did earlier with Downgrade. This week’s prompt was “stinky feet”. This is rough as guts cus I’m out of practice, but let’s get the ball rolling!

Took my breath away

When we met I was sure that we’d get on
Your cheeky grin was all I could see
You made me laugh with the lift of an eyebrow
One look and I knew you were the one for me

Everything was perfect
Everything was fine
Til your socks came off
And then I realised
It drove me to the brink
Funky death by stink
I just couldn’t stay x2
Your feet took my breath away

Going out I could try to ignore it
Your feet of doom were encased in shoes
Your witty words could try and distract me
But once we got home I couldn’t hide from the truth

Everything was perfect
Everything was fine
Til your socks came off
And then I realised
It drove me to the brink
Funky death by stink
I just couldn’t stay x2
Your feet took my breath away

[instrumental]

Tried dropping clues with talc and deodorant
But you never twigged, couldn’t take the hint
Threw your shoes outside, oh so malodorous
You’d blame the dog and fetch them right back in

Everything was perfect
Everything was fine
Til your socks came off
And then I realised
It drove me to the brink
Funky death by stink
I just couldn’t stay x2
Your feet took my breath away
I just couldn’t stay x2
Your feet x3
Took my breath away

One thought on “1. Took my breath away (50/90)

  1. Pingback: Master song list | song-shaped objects

Leave a Reply

